Mortgage Broker

Your mortgage, at the best rates and conditions.
It's that simple!

We have access to more than 20 banks or mortgage lenders in Quebec and in most Canadian provinces. Just one appointment to have a comparison of everything that is available on the market.

Our Services :

For your loan application, we offer you the lowest rates and the best conditions in full transparency.

6.14%
2 years fixed
4.99%
3 years fixed
4.74%
5 years fixed
5.9%
Variable 5 years

It may even be possible to do better than that. It all depends on your situation.
We have other rates with other terms.

Mortgage.ca’s brokerage services are provided by Planipret | Mortgage Brokerage Firm

Our different services as a mortgage broker

Mortgage pre-qualification

For people who are just starting out on their buying journey, our pre-qualification services can help you discover your borrowing capacity and secure an interest rate.

Depending on whether your project involves the purchase of a house, a duplex, a triplex… or a condo, he will be able to confirm the maximum loan amount for which you could be eligible according to your income. Thanks to this service, it will be possible for you to proceed with your real estate research in all serenity. 

First purchase

A first purchase (house, condo, Plex…) is often a first step into the unknown. First time buyers should take advantage of the resources of a mortgage broker who can guide them through the various stages of their purchase. Our brokers will explain the different types of loans and how they work, help them identify potential lenders and advise them on down payment assistance programs available in their area. We strive to make the process as simple as possible so that first-time homebuyers can find the right loan for their budget and lifestyle. This will make it easier for them to find a property that meets their target price and financial capabilities.

Mortgage Renewal

Mortgages are renewed at the end of your contract. This means that the bank that originally gave you the loan will offer to renew it on their terms. Many people mistakenly think that every 5 years you have to renew your mortgage with the same bank! This is not true. In fact, it is in your best interest to change banks and make use of the competition because it is often at the time of renewal that the banks take advantage of the opportunity to change the contract in their favor without you really realizing it. 

Mortgage refinancing

Mortgage refinancing allows you to use a mortgage loan to get money for projects such as: going back to school, renovating your home, buying a vehicle, making a new investment, paying off debts, etc. This financing is based on the equity in your home and can allow you to consolidate your costly debts into one loan at a reduced rate and over a longer amortization period.

Find out what our customers think of us

The people who speak best about us are our customers!

5/5

based on 382 Google reviews

Louis Simard
Read More
Excellent customer service, complex files do not scare them. Several financing options. They took a lot of time to process our file and were really patient. They listened well and answered our questions, directed us to the right resources and also gave us advice on what to evaluate and what to focus on. They are excellent at actively following up and following through so that the file moves forward and is completed in a timely manner.
Nicolas Aubrée
Read More
A big thank you to Thibaut and the whole team for their reactivity, their listening and especially their professionalism!They took the time to explain everything to us with transparency, to answer our questions and they gave us very good advice.For a first real estate purchase, it was exactly the support we needed, so thank you! I recommend them 100% and we will not hesitate to call on them for a next project!
Florent jamet
Read More
A big thank you for this incredible support for our first purchase! The team was able to answer all our questions in a very educational way. They are super friendly and responsive, our purchase was done quickly (3 weeks which is rare). I highly recommend it 🙂
Auréline Fallourd-Pasquier
Read More
Our experience was absolutely positive! We were accompanied by Thibeault Coquel, recommended by a friend. We were not disappointed! He and the team are always available, responsive, and precise! They always took the time to explain each step clearly. And above all, they saved us and found us a notary when we were without one! Thanks to them, we have our first house!
Previous
Next

5 Reasons to Use a Mortgage Broker

When looking for a mortgage loan, it is natural to look for the best possible rate. The role of a broker is to accompany you in this search. As a seasoned market analyst, he or she knows the best options available.

However, there are other important factors to consider such as the portability of the mortgage, mortgage penalties, and specific contract restrictions. Often, it is complicated for a non-insider to understand the terms and conditions (link to penalties article). Choosing the lowest interest rate often has a negative impact on other aspects of the financial product offered to you. There is a common misconception that the interest percentage is the most important thing. This often hides a penalty in case of early termination or restrictions that can have serious consequences.

Mortgage brokers are paid by the lender. Their intervention is not linked to the interests of the bank but to those of the client. For the client, the service will be completely free. Mortgage.ca employees are not paid on commission and will not tend to favour one offer over another.

Mortgage brokers can give you personalized advice on how to structure your loan to best suit your needs and financial situation. They can help you better understand the terms and conditions of the loan and the specific implications of comparing the available offers.

Save time and effort: Don’t deprive yourself of an expert, mortgage brokers compare offers for you. They will search for the best rates and conditions for financing your property, saving you time and money.

Mortgage brokers often have established relationships with several lenders and can therefore negotiate favourable terms and interest rates for you. Negotiated interest rates can often be lower than those offered directly by the banks.

Even if you have scrupulously compared the offers of banks such as: Royal Bank of Canada (RBC), Bank of Montreal (BMO), Scotia Bank, Tangerine, Les Caisses Desjardins, National Bank of Canada (NBC), Laurentian Bank of Canada (LBC), Canadian Bank of Commerce (CIBC), Toronto Dominion Bank (TD Bank)… your ability to analyze as an individual will remain limited. A professional will always be aware of the various offers on the market at the time you wish to submit your application. His intervention saves you a long list of appointments with different financial institutions.

In addition, brokers like Mortgages.ca have access to offers with the major banks but we can also help people compare all offers by adding many banks such as First National, MCAP, Lendwise, Manulife Bank, Merix, CMLS, Equitable Bank, Home Trust, Haventhree Bank…

Thus we offer you interesting alternatives that you cannot access without a professional.

It is important not to confuse the mortgage broker with the mortgage finder who works exclusively for a bank and who by definition can only offer you the products of this bank.

The profession is regulated in Quebec by the Autorité des marchés financiers (AMF). The mortgage brokerage professional is supervised by this institution, which guarantees the consumer his ethics and expertise.

In addition, your broker has been trained according to guidelines and has completed an academic program before being allowed to practice. After an initial course of several months, brokers must pass their theory exam and complete an internship of several months. Throughout their career, they are required to attend training to keep their skills up to date with the changing market.

Mortgage Broker - FAQ

The broker is an expert intermediary in mortgages whose role is to allow you to send personal documents in complete security. His role is to accompany you to facilitate the financing process and to give you the details of the loan and its conditions by comparing the various offers from banks and financial institutions.

He will help his clients better understand the advantages and disadvantages of one bank or credit offer over another.

Finally, this professional can help you find the mortgage that best suits your needs and save you money over the long term with low negotiated interest rates, no surprises and, best of all, no cost to the customer.

The mortgage broker is paid by the lender. The broker receives a commission from the financial institution and that’s it, there are no other fees.

Some brokers may ask you to sign an exclusivity clause to take over your file. Hypotheques.ca will not make you sign any exclusivity clause, but only a simple consent that will not oblige you to use its services. 

In Quebec, mortgage brokers are regulated by the Autorité des Marchés Financiers. They have several obligations to respect in order to offer professional, ethical services that comply with the regulations in effect.
Here are some of the main obligations:

1. Licensing and Education: Mortgage brokers must hold a valid license issued by the AMF and undergo continuing education.

2. Compliance with Laws and Regulations: Mortgage brokers are required to comply with applicable laws and regulations, including the Real Estate Brokerage Act and AMF Regulations.

3. Disclosure: Mortgage brokers must inform and advise their clients in an objective and transparent manner. They must disclose all relevant information about the mortgage, including terms, interest rates, fees and penalties, if any.

4. Fair Representation: Mortgage brokers must represent the interests of their clients in a fair manner, ensuring that they obtain the best possible terms for the mortgage.

5. Confidentiality: Mortgage brokers must protect their clients’ confidential information and may only disclose it with their consent or as required by law.

6. Conflicts ofInterest: Mortgage brokers must avoid conflicts ofinterest and place their clients’ interests ahead of their own or those of others.

7. Record Keeping: Mortgage brokers are required to keep complete and current records for each transaction, as required by the AMF.

8. Professional Liability: Mortgage brokers must carry professional liability insurance to protect their clients in the event of fault or negligence.

9. Cooperation with the AMF: Mortgage brokers are required to cooperate with the AMF in the event of an investigation,inspection or complaint.

10. Code of Ethics: Mortgage brokers must comply with the AMF Code of Ethics, which sets out the professional and ethical standards to be followed in the performance of their duties.
These obligations are designed to protect consumers and maintain a high level of professionalism and ethics in the mortgage brokerage industry in Quebec.

BORROWING CAPACITY

Estimate your mortgage capacity now.

Before you buy, you need to budget and know how much your real estate purchase will cost you each month.

Our brokers and calculators will confirm your borrowing capacity without obligation.

You can also use our calculators to estimate your mortgage payments.

And if you like it, call us!

What type of mortgage is right for you?

There are several types of mortgages that differ, among other things, according to the type of rate you will be offered.

Fixed rate

A fixed rate is the rate of your loan contract at signing. It will remain unchanged throughout the term. The monthly payments of this loan will not change if you choose this option. 

Variable rate

A variable rate is a rate that is subject to change according to the decisions of the Central Bank of Canada (BoC). This type of rate can be lower than a fixed rate at the beginning of the term. On the other hand, its evolution is more uncertain for the borrower insofar as it is very difficult, if not impossible, to foresee the variability upwards or downwards of the medium and long term rates. 

Variable or fixed rate? Take into account the economic situation before making your decision. Opting for a fixed rate is interesting if the Bank of Canada’s key rate is expected to increase over the next few months/years. Conversely, a variable rate is more suitable if the key rate is expected to decrease, which will work in your favour.

CMHC Option

CMHC mortgage loan insurance (Genworth, Sagen) allows you to obtain a mortgage loan with a minimum down payment of 5% of the purchase price of a home.

It allows access to more attractiveinterest rates because of the limited risk to the financial institution. If your mortgage is uninsured, you may not pay an insurance premium, but you will get a higher interest rate.
The cost of mortgage insurance is more than offset by the savings for most borrowers.

Mixed rate and Cape variable

A blended/cape rate is a combination of your current interest rate and the rate currently being offered for a new term.

This rate allows you to combine your current rate with a new rate, borrowing with a mixed rate is to make a loan with a variable interest rate, which has a “cap” rate which means that the maximum rate is known at the time of signing the loan, it should be noted that the capped rate is often higher than the conventional variable rate.

SERVICES

Our mortgage services are perfectly suited to your situation.

Down payment, income, credit record, borrowing capacity…
We study all your criteria and discuss your needs together.

Our goal: to provide you with the best mortgage offer, with the best mortgage rate and the lowest penalties. We have over 150 combinations available.

One appointment to get a comparison of everything on the market.
Tell us who you are, we’ll tell you what you can have .

L'équipe d'Hypotèques.ca

HYPOTHEQUES.CA

Whatever your situation, we have the right mortgage product to finance your property.

Whether you are an employee, business owner, self-employed, permanent resident or temporary resident.
We have access to more than 20 banks or mortgage lenders.

A single appointment to have a comparison of everything that is done on the market. No need to run from bank to bank to compare offers, we do it for you.

BLOGUE

To make the mortgage simple and understandable to you.

Our job is our passion. We are always aware of new regulations, rules and tricks.
We always explain them to you simply.

Alternative Lenders: Mortgage Solutions for Atypical Profiles in Quebec

Alternative Financing Options: A Tailored Solution for Non-Conventional Borrowers In the Montreal mortgage landscape, many borrowers face challenges when trying to obtain a loan from traditional banking institutions. Whether due to a particular professional status, complex credit history, or atypical financial situation, some clients are denied access to standard mortgage…

Read the article

Interest Rates in Canada: Insights into Future Increases

Wednesday afternoon, the Bank of Canada (BoC) released its Summary of Deliberations. The report reflects a more optimistic tone from the central bank of Canada, which could lead to further interest rate increases, especially if high inflationary pressures persist at undesirable levels. Continue reading to learn more about what was…

Read the article

Courtier Hypothécaire

Votre hypothèque, aux meilleurs taux et conditions.
Tout simplement !

Nous avons accès à plus de 20 banques ou prêteurs hypothécaires au Québec ainsi que dans la plupart des provinces Canadiennes et au Québec.Un seul rendez-vous pour avoir un comparatif de tout ce qui se fait sur le marché.

Nos Services :

Pour votre demande de prêt, nous vous proposons les taux les plus bas et les meilleures conditions en toute transparence.

6.39%
2 ans fixe
5.64%
3 ans fixe
5.14%
5 ans fixe
6.25%
Variable 5 ans

Il est même peut-être possible qu’on fasse mieux que ça. Tout dépend de votre situation.
Nous avons d’autres taux avec d’autres termes.

Les actes de courtage de Hypotheques.ca sont posés par Planipret | Cabinet en courtage hypothécaire

Nos différents services en tant que courtier hypothécaire

Pré-qualification hypothécaire

Pour les personnes qui démarrent leur projet d’achat, nos services de pré-qualification peuvent vous aider à découvrir votre capacité d’emprunt et de sécuriser un taux d’intérêt.

Selon que votre projet porte sur l’achat d’une maison, d’un duplex, triplex… ou d’un condo, il sera en mesure de vous confirmer le montant du prêt maximum auquel vous pourriez être admissible selon vos revenus. Grâce à ce service, il vous sera possible de procéder à vos démarches de rechercher immobilières en toute sérénité. 

Premier achat

Un premier achat (maison, condo, Plex…) constitue souvent un premier pas dans l’inconnu. Les nouveaux acheteurs devraient profiter des ressources d’un courtier hypothécaire qui pourra  les guider lors des différentes étapes de leur achat. Nos courtiers leur expliqueront les différents types de prêts et leurs fonctionnements, les aideront à identifier des prêteurs potentiels et les conseilleront sur les programmes d’aide à la mise de fonds disponibles dans leur région. Nous nous efforçons de rendre la démarche aussi simple que possible pour que les nouveaux acheteurs puissent trouver le prêt qui convient à leur budget et à leur style de vie. Ainsi, il leur sera plus facile de trouver une propriété correspondant au prix visé en fonction de leurs capacités financières.

Renouvellement hypothécaire

Les prêts hypothécaires sont renouvelés au terme prévu dans votre contrat. Cela signifie que la banque qui vous accordait initialement le prêt vous proposera de le renouveler à ses conditions. Beaucoup de gens pensent à tort qu’à chaque 5 ans, vous devez renouveler votre prêt hypothécaire avec la même banque ! Cela est faux. Justement, vous avez tout intérêt à changer d’établissement et faire jouer la concurrence car c’est souvent lors du renouvellement que les banques en profitent pour faire basculer le contrat en leur faveur sans que vous ne vous en rendiez vraiment compte. 

Refinancement hypothécaire

Le refinancement hypothécaire permet d’utiliser un prêt hypothécaire pour disposer de sommes pour réaliser des projets tels que : le retour à l’école, des travaux dans la propriété, l’achat d’un véhicule, un nouvel investissement immobilier, le paiement de dettes etc. Ce financement se base sur la valeur nette de votre propriété (équité) et peut vous permettre de réunir vos dettes coûteuses dans un seul prêt à taux réduit et sur une période d’amortissement plus longue.

Découvrez ce que nos client pensent de nous

Ceux qui parlent le mieux de nous, ce sont nos clients !

5/5

basé sur 382 avis Google

Louis Simard
Lire plus
Excellent service client, les dossiers complexes ne leur font pas peur. Plusieurs options de financements. Ils ont pris beaucoup de temps pour traiter notre dossier et ont été vraiment patient. Ils ont bien écouté et répondu à nos questions, nous ont orientés vers les bonnes ressources et nous ont aussi donné des conseils sur ce que nous devions évaluer et sur quoi porter notre attention. Ils sont excellents pour suivre activement et faire des relances de manière à ce que le dossier avance et soit complété dans les temps.
Nicolas Aubrée
Lire plus
Un grand Merci à Thibaut et à toute l’équipe pour leur réactivité, leur écoute et surtout leur professionnalisme ! Ils ont pris le temps de tout nous expliquer avec transparence, de répondre à nos questions et ils ont été de très bons conseils. Pour un premier achat immobilier, c’était exactement l’accompagnement qu’il nous fallait, alors merci ! Je recommande à 100% et nous n’hésiterons pas à faire appel à eux pour un prochain projet !
Florent jamet
Lire plus
Un grand merci pour cet accompagnement incroyable pour notre 1er achat ! L'équipe a su répondre a toutes nos questions de manière très pédagogique. Ils sont super sympathiques et réactifs, notre achat s'est fait rapidement (3 semaines ce qui est rare). Je recommande vivement ! 🙂
Auréline Fallourd-Pasquier
Lire plus
Notre expérience à été absolument positive! Nous avons été accompagné par Thibeault Coquel, recommandé par une amie. Nous n'avons pas été déçus ! Lui et l'équipe sont toujours disponibles, réactifs, et précis ! Ils ont toujours pris le temps de nous expliquer clairement chaque démarches. Et surtout, ils nous ont sauvé et nous ont trouvé une notaire lorsque nous nous sommes retrouvé sans! Grâce à eux, nous avons notre première maison!
Précédent
Suivant

5 Raisons de passer par un courtier hypothécaire

Dans le cadre de votre recherche de prêt hypothécaire, il est naturel de chercher le meilleur taux possible. Le rôle d’un courtier est de vous accompagner dans cette recherche. Analyste aguerri du marché, il connaît les meilleures options à date.

Cependant, d’autres facteurs importants sont à considérer tels que la transférabilité du prêt hypothécaire, les pénalités hypothécaires, les restrictions spécifiques du contrat. Souvent, il est compliqué pour un non initié de comprendre la teneur des conditions (lien article pénalités). Choisir le taux d’intérêt le plus bas a souvent un impact négatif sur d’autres aspects du produit financier qui vous est proposé. On pense souvent à tort que le pourcentage d’intérêt est ce qu’il y a de plus important. Cela cache souvent une pénalité en cas de bris avant terme ou des restrictions qui peuvent être lourdes de conséquences. 

Les courtiers hypothécaires sont rémunérés par le prêteur. Leur intervention n’est pas liée aux intérêts de la banque mais à ceux du client. Pour le client, le service sera entièrement gratuit. Les collaborateurs d’Hypotheques.ca ne sont pas payés à la commission et n’auront donc pas tendance à privilégier une offre plutôt qu’une autre.  

Les courtiers hypothécaires peuvent vous donner des conseils personnalisés sur la façon de structurer votre prêt afin de mieux répondre à vos besoins et à votre situation financière. Ils vous aident à mieux comprendre les termes et conditions du prêt et les implications spécifiques en comparant les offres disponibles.

Gain de temps et d’efforts : Ne vous privez pas d’un expert, Les courtiers hypothécaires comparent les offres pour vous. Ils vont chercher les meilleurs taux et les meilleures conditions pour le financement de votre propriété, ce qui vous permet de gagner du temps et de l’argent.

Les courtiers hypothécaires ont souvent des relations établies avec plusieurs prêteurs et peuvent donc négocier des conditions et des taux d’intérêt avantageux pour vous. Les intérêts négociés peuvent souvent être plus bas que ceux proposés directement par les banques.

Même si vous avez scrupuleusement comparés les offres des banques telles que : la Banque Royale du Canada (RBC) , La Banque de Montréal (BMO), la Banque Scotia, Tangerine, Les Caisses Desjardins, la Banque Nationale du Canada (BNC), La banque Laurentienne la Banque Canadienne de Commerce (CIBC), la Toronto Dominion (Banque TD)… votre capacité d’analyse en tant que particulier restera limitée. Un professionnel sera toujours informé des diverses offres du marché à la date où vous souhaiterez soumettre votre demande. Son intervention vous épargne une longue liste de rendez-vous avec les différentes institutions financières. 

Par ailleurs, les courtiers comme Hypotheques.ca ont accès à des offres avec les grandes banques mais nous pouvons également aider les personnes à comparer toutes les offres en y ajoutant de nombreuses banques telles que First National, MCAP, Lendwise, Banque Manuvie, Merix, CMLS, Banque Equitable, Home Trust, Haventhree Bank…  

Ainsi nous vous proposons des alternatives intéressantes auxquelles vous ne pouvez pas accéder sans un professionnel.

Il est important de ne pas confondre le courtier hypothécaire avec le métier de démarcheur hypothécaire qui travaille exclusivement pour une banque et qui par définition ne peut que vous proposer les produits de cette banque.

La profession est encadrée au Québec par l’autorité des marchés financiers (AMF). Le professionnel en courtage hypothécaire est supervisé par cette institution qui garanti au consommateur sa déontologie et son expertise.

Par ailleurs, votre courtier a été formé selon des directives et a suivi un cursus académique avant de pouvoir exercer. Au terme d’un cours initial de plusieurs mois, les courtiers doivent obtenir leur examen théorique et compléter un stage de plusieurs mois. Au cours de leur carrière, il sont tenus d’assister à des formations pour maintenir leur niveau de compétences à la hauteur de l’évolution du marché. 

Courtier Hypothécaire - FAQ

Le courtier est un intermédiaire expert en hypothèques dont le rôle est de vous permettre l’envoi de documents personnels en toute sécurité. Son rôle est de vous accompagner pour faciliter le processus de financement et de vous donner les détails du prêt et ses conditions en comparant les diverses offres des banques et institutions financières.

Il saura aider ses clients à mieux comprendre les avantages et les inconvénients d’une banque ou d’une offre de crédit par rapport à une autre.

Finalement, ce professionnel peut vous aider à trouver le prêt hypothécaire qui convient le mieux à vos besoins et vous permettre de faire des économies à long terme grâce à des taux d’intérêt négociés avantageux, et des conditions sans surprise, et cerise sur le gâteau, c’est sans frais pour les clients.

Le courtier hypothécaire est payé par le prêteur. Il perçoit une commission de la part de l’institution financière, et c’est tout, il n’y a aucun autre frais.

Certains courtiers pourraient vous faire signer une clause d’exclusivité pour prendre en charge votre dossier. Hypotheques.ca ne vous fera signer aucune clause d’exclusivité, mais seulement un simple consentement qui ne vous obligera pas à passer par ses services. 

Au Québec, les courtiers hypothécaires sont régis par l’Autorité des Marchés Financiers. 
Ils ont plusieurs obligations à respecter pour offrir des services professionnels, éthiques et conformes à la réglementation en vigueur. 

Voici quelques-unes de ces obligations principales :

1. Licence et formation : Les courtiers hypothécaires doivent détenir une licence valide délivrée par l’AMF et suivre une formation continue.

2. Conformité aux lois et règlements : Les courtiers hypothécaires sont tenus de respecter les lois et règlements en vigueur, notamment la Loi sur le courtage immobilier et les Règlements de l’AMF.

3. Divulgation d’information : Les courtiers hypothécaires doivent informer et conseiller leurs clients de manière objective et transparente. Ils doivent divulguer tous les renseignements pertinents concernant le prêt hypothécaire, y compris les conditions, les taux d’intérêt, les frais et les pénalités éventuelles.

4. Représentation équitable : Les courtiers hypothécaires doivent représenter les intérêts de leurs clients de manière équitable, en veillant à obtenir les meilleures conditions possibles pour le prêt hypothécaire.

5. Confidentialité : Les courtiers hypothécaires doivent protéger les informations confidentielles de leurs clients et ne peuvent les divulguer qu’avec leur consentement ou en vertu d’une obligation légale.

6. Conflits d’intérêts : Les courtiers hypothécaires doivent éviter les conflits d’intérêts et privilégier les intérêts de leurs clients avant les leurs ou ceux de tiers.

7. Tenue de dossiers : Les courtiers hypothécaires sont tenus de conserver des dossiers complets et à jour pour chaque transaction, conformément aux exigences de l’AMF.

8. Responsabilité professionnelle : Les courtiers hypothécaires doivent souscrire une assurance responsabilité professionnelle pour protéger leurs clients en cas de faute ou de négligence.

9. Collaboration avec l’AMF : Les courtiers hypothécaires sont tenus de collaborer avec l’AMF en cas d’enquête, d’inspection ou de plainte.

10. Code de déontologie : Les courtiers hypothécaires doivent respecter le Code de déontologie de l’AMF, qui énonce les normes professionnelles et éthiques à suivre dans l’exercice de leurs fonctions.
Ces obligations visent à protéger les consommateurs et à maintenir un niveau élevé de professionnalisme et d’éthique dans l’industrie du courtage hypothécaire au Québec.

CAPACITÉ D’EMPRUNT

Estimez votre capacité d’emprunt hypothécaire maintenant.

Avant d’acheter, vous devez établir votre budget et savoir combien va vous coûter votre achat immobilier tous les mois.

Nos courtiers et calculateurs vous confirmeront votre capacité d’emprunt sans engagement.

Vous pouvez les utiliser aussi nos calculateurs pour définir une estimation vos versements hypothécaires.

Et si ça vous plaît, appelez-nous !

Quel type d'hypothèque vous convient le mieux ?

Il existe plusieurs types  d’hypothèques qui diffèrent entre autres selon le type de taux qui vous sera proposé.

Taux fixe

Un taux fixe est le taux de votre contrat de prêt à la signature. Il restera inchangé tout au long du terme. Les mensualités de ce prêt n’évolueront donc pas si vous choisissez cette option. 

Taux variable

Un taux variable est un taux qui est amené à évoluer selon notamment les décisions de la Banque Centrale du Canada (BdC). Ce type de taux peut être inférieur à un taux fixe au début du terme. En revanche, son évolution est plus incertaine pour l’emprunteur dans la mesure où il est très difficile voire impossible de prévoir la variabilité à la hausse ou à la baisse des taux à moyen et long terme. 

Taux variable ou fixe ? Prenez en compte la conjoncture économique avant de prendre votre décision. Optez pour un taux fixe est intéressant si le taux directeur de la banque du Canada est voué à augmenter sur les prochains mois / années. A l’inverse, un taux variable est plus adapté si l’on s’attend à une baisse du taux directeur, ce qui jouera en votre faveur.

Option SCHL

L’assurance de prêt hypothécaire SCHL (Genworth, Sagen) permet d’obtenir un prêt hypothécaire avec une mise de fonds minimum de 5% du prix d’achat d’un logement.

Elle permet l’accès à des taux d’intérêts plus intéressants en raison du risque limité pour l’institution financière. Si votre prêt hypothécaire n’est pas assuré, vous ne paierez peut-être pas de prime d’assurance, mais vous obtiendrez un taux d’intérêt plus élevé.
Le coût de l’assurance hypothécaire est largement compensé par les économies réalisées par la plupart des emprunteurs.

Taux Mixte et Cape variable

Un taux d’intérêt mixte/cape est regroupé lors d’un refinancement hypothécaire votre taux d’intérêt actuel et le taux présentement offert pour un nouveau terme.

Ce taux permet de combiner votre taux actuel avec un nouveau taux, emprunter avec un taux mixte consiste à réaliser un prêt avec un taux d’intérêt variable, qui présente un taux “plafond” ce qui signifie que le taux maximum est connu lors de la signature du prêt, il est à noter que le taux capé est souvent plus élevé que le taux variable classique.

SERVICES

Nos services de prêts Hypothécaires sont parfaitement adaptés à votre situation.

Mise de fonds, revenus, dossier de crédit, capacité d’emprunt…
Nous étudions tous vos critères et discutons ensemble de vos besoins.

Notre objectif : vous proposer la meilleure offre de crédit hypothécaire, avec le taux hypothécaire le plus avantageux et les pénalités les plus faibles. Nous avons plus de 150 combinaisons disponibles.

Un seul rendez-vous pour avoir un comparatif de tout ce qui se fait sur le marché.
Dites-nous qui vous êtes, on vous dira ce que vous pouvez avoir. 

L'équipe d'Hypotèques.ca

HYPOTHEQUES.CA

Peu importe votre situation, nous avons le produit hypothécaire qu’il vous faut pour financer votre bien.

Que vous soyez employé, chef d’entreprise, travailleur autonome, résident permanent, ou résident temporaire.
Nous avons accès à plus de 20 banques ou prêteurs hypothécaires.

Un seul rendez-vous pour avoir un comparatif de tout ce qui se fait sur le marché. Inutile de courir de banque en banque pour comparer les offres, on le fait pour vous.

BLOGUE

Vulgariser l’hypothèque et vous la faire comprendre simplement.

Notre métier est notre passion. On est toujours au courant des nouvelles réglementations, des règles et astuces.
On vous les explique toujours simplement.

BSIF et l’Impact sur le Marché du Crédit Hypothécaire au Canada

Le Bureau du Surintendant des Institutions Financières (BSIF) a la responsabilité cruciale de maintenir la stabilité du système financier canadien. Parmi ses nombreuses fonctions, il encadre activement le marché du crédit, notamment le segment des prêts hypothécaires. Bien que le BSIF opère principalement avec des institutions sous juridiction fédérale, Desjardins,…

Lire l'article